Welcome to the Mohawk Valley Section section website for the members of the IEEE. Here you will find important announcements, calendar of events, information on officers, other units, and useful links. Please use the navigation menu on top to browse the pages.


  • 2020 STROM Award Announcement Charles A. Strom Engineering Award: The Mohawk Valley Section of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) will be offering $500 engineering awards to recognize and reward students who demonstrate outstanding talent in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) and will enroll in a related field of electronic, electrical and computer engineering or engineering technology. Up to 4 awards will be provided.
    Deadline : June 1, 2020 (See FILES tab for application information)