The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering (and associated disciplines). IEEE Russia Siberia Section has been established on 13 February 2003. Section has the strong potential for membership growth through its big cities in the Urals (Yekaterinburg, Ufa, Chelyabinsk, Tyumen, Perm, Orenburg, etc.), Siberia (Novosibirsk, Omsk, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Barnaul, Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo, Tomsk, Ulan-Ude, Chita, etc.) and the Far-East Russia (Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, etc.). The area includes 7 time belts!

IEEE R8 Russia Siberia Section in social media: (Announcements)

Upcoming Conferences

IEEE Ural-Siberian Conference on Biomedical Engineering, Radioelectronics and Information Technology (USBEREIT)

IEEE Ural-Siberian Conference on Computational Technologies in Cognitive Science, Genomics and Biomedicine (CSGB)

IEEE International Conference of Young Professionals in Electron Devices and Materials (EDM)

IEEE International Conference on Informatics and Telecommunication (SIBIRCON)

Conference Operations

A Set of Key-Principles for Conferences sponsored by the IEEE Russia-Siberia Section is available here: